Favorite Color

This isn’t the picture from the photo prompt – sadly I couldn’t think of anything that would work for the green evergreen branch except of how much green it had inspired the favorite color topic.  So I found a branch that actually has my favorite color on it – orange.

I honestly don’t think it’s that much of  a surprise when you really think about what I am.  I was born a fire-starter.  Fire has been my biggest and brightest success and my worst failure too.  It has many colors, but orange is associated with it more often than not.  I’m sure there is some psychological reason why my mind favors the color orange.

And Google to the rescue: An Orange Personality

I will say there are a great number of things that I am in this particular article.  But how much faith do I actually put into this assessment I can’t tell you.

The very first bullet point is contradictory for me:

With orange as your favorite color, you are warm, optimistic, extroverted and often flamboyant.You are friendly, good-natured and a generally agreeable person.

I can’t say I’m warm – optimistic, nope – I’m more a half empty sort of guy.  But extroverted and flamboyant that is me. And I’m definitely not an agreeable person I make more enemies with my unwanted wit and charm than I make friends.  But I am only  truly mean when you’ve done the deed first.

The article doesn’t nail me but it’s pretty damned close and without my neurosis I might actually hit it.  But I am a neat freak because disorder sends my anxiety through the roof.  I don’t clean so much as organize.  Everything in it’s place.

