Dear Past Me…

If I could write a letter to past me this is what I’d say

Dear Nox,

I know you think life is hard now.  I know it feels like the world is out to get you, that know one loves you.  I’d love to be able to tell you it gets better, but I can’t.  It’s a constant struggle to live through what we’ve lived through.  To deal with the things we’ve dealt with.

But I want to tell you to trust Margo, and Jason.  Trust them completely and as soon as you meet them.  They are the most important thing in your life.  They steady you when the world is spinning you round in circles.  Love them with all your heart.

Don’t let Aaron get under your skin.  He’ll always be a bully, he’ll always try to make you feel lower than low, it’s just the kinda person he is.  Don’t take it out on Jace or Ross because they are there.  They are only following suit because they fear Aaron.  But you are better than he is.  You will always be better than he is.  He is a weak person with low self-esteem and he is just trying to bring himself up while he takes you down.

But most importantly don’t let anything scare you.  Always conquer your fears, step up and do it even if it scares the living shit out of you.  It is the best feeling in the world knowing that you can conquer the things that make you afraid.  8 seconds of pure bliss…

– Your Future Self

